YouTube Facebook LinkedIn Google+ Twitter Xinginstagram rss  

Going for the Gold

April 14, 2006 | caBIG recognizes that there are varying degrees of interoperability. For its purposes, it defines four levels against which products are classified. They are:

Legacy: Implies no interoperability with an external system or resource

Bronze: Classifies the minimum requirements that must be met to achieve a basic degree of interoperability

Silver: A rigorous set of requirements that, when met, significantly reduce the barrier to use of a resource by a remote party who was not involved in the development of that resource

Gold: Currently being defined by caBIG. Is expected to provide for a formalized grid architecture and data standards that will enable standardized advertising, discovery, and use of all federated caBIG resources

Back to main story.

Click here to login and leave a comment.  


Add Comment

Text Only 2000 character limit

Page 1 of 1

For reprints and/or copyright permission, please contact Angela Parsons, 781.972.5467.