YouTube Facebook LinkedIn Google+ Twitter Xinginstagram rss  

Going for the Gold

April 14, 2006 | caBIG recognizes that there are varying degrees of interoperability. For its purposes, it defines four levels against which products are classified. They are:

Legacy: Implies no interoperability with an external system or resource

Bronze: Classifies the minimum requirements that must be met to achieve a basic degree of interoperability

Silver: A rigorous set of requirements that, when met, significantly reduce the barrier to use of a resource by a remote party who was not involved in the development of that resource

Gold: Currently being defined by caBIG. Is expected to provide for a formalized grid architecture and data standards that will enable standardized advertising, discovery, and use of all federated caBIG resources

Back to main story.

View Next Related Story
Click here to login and leave a comment.  


Add Comment

Text Only 2000 character limit

Page 1 of 1

For reprints and/or copyright permission, please contact Angela Parsons, 781.972.5467.